Hockey Brandon announce award winners at annual banquet

Photo: Hockey Brandon Facebook

Recently, Hockey Brandon held their annual awards banquet at The Clarion hotel. Below is a full list of all the award winners.

Referee Level 1 Award
WINNER:  Carter Loewen
Most Improved Overall
WINNER:  Will Adams

DON ROBERTSON MEMORIAL AWARD – Presented to the most dedicated coach with the “B” League (House-League)
WINNER:  Glen Simard

TORY CAMPBELL MEMORIAL AWARD – To the “B” league hardest working player
WINNER:  Ewan Sneesby

LEECH PRINTING AWARD – Presented to an individual (coach, manager, parent, etc) who has demonstrated commitment, dedication & sportsmanship in Female Hockey.
WINNER:  Kami-Rae Caswell

BOB GILLIES MEMORIAL AWARD – To an individual who provides excellent support to a team in a non-coaching role.  Someone who is always there to carry pucks, water bottles, jerseys, etc.  Someone who is positive, supportive and somone who has spent a long time in the type of role.
WINNER:  Brett Wilson

ARNOLD NICHOL MEMORIAL AWARD – To the most dedicated coach in the Initiation/Timbit program.
WINNER:  Blair Champagne & Craig Ethelston

BARB LEBLANC MEMORIAL AWARD – Will be presented to the female player of the year, who shows outstandin gdedication, commitment and sportsmanship during the season on & off the ice.
WINNER:  Caroline Caswell

PRECISION TOYOTA COACH OF THE YEAR – Presented to the “Rep” team coach of the year.  To the coach who best exemplifies good qualities as a coach.
WINNER:  Jeff Sass

ASHLEY NEUFELD BRANDON SOURCE FOR SPORTS ULTIMATE TEAMMATE AWARD – Will be presented to a female player registered within Hockey Brandon who must exhibit many if not all of the following traits/practices – dedication, perseverance, respect, inspirational, positive attitude, coachable and possess strong work ethic/ability.  Player must be nominated by a current teammate, coach or Hockey Brandon board member.
WINNER:  Cassie Bartley

HOCKEY BRANDON EXECUTIVE AWARD:  Team Manager of the year.
WINNER:   Ken Poirier
WINNER:   Kyla Stewart

PRESIDENT’S AWARD – In recognition of exemplemary service to youth hockey in Brandon
WINNER:  Bob Lawrence

TOURNAMENT OF CHAMPIONS PLAYER OF THE YEAR AWARD:  To a long standing Hockey Brandon member who is a graduating Bantam AAA player.  Who exhibits strength of character both on and off the ice while displaying outstanding skills in all phases of the game.
WINNER:  Nolan Wallace