Westman Communications Group Announces 2024 WCG Technology Scholarship Recipients

Rate This Article

Westman Communications Group (WCG) has concluded its WCG Technology Scholarship for 2024. WCG introduced the WCG Technology Scholarship in 2023 to help students pursue post-secondary education. The scholarship consists of five $5,000 awards to students entering their first year of post-secondary education in a technology-based field and who contribute to their community. This year’s recipients are Aleah Gonty, Elizabeth Cox, Emily Miller, Hayden Jansen, and Brooklyn Claeys.

The WCG Technology Scholarship was established to provide an impactful award for prospective students. By awarding a total of $25,000 to deserving individuals, WCG is ensuring that students who plan to study and work in a technology-based field are well-prepared for their future.

The five successful applicants come from communities across the Westman region. Aleah Gonty attends Virden Collegiate Institute and will attend the University of Manitoba. Elizabeth Cox attends Crocus Plains and will attend Queen’s University. Emily Miller attends Major Pratt School and will attend the University of Saskatchewan. Hayden Jansen attends Crocus Plains and will attend Brandon University. Brooklyn Claeys attends Deloraine High School and will attend the University of Calgary.

“The WCG Technology Scholarship is our commitment to supporting youth development and bolstering the technology fields,” said WCG Marketing Manager Brandi Crowe. “These five individuals exemplify WCG’s values and are primed for success in their studies and in their futures. We are confident that our award will aid in each of the recipients’ development, and are committed to funding opportunities for education and youth in our communities.”

For more information about the WCG Technology Scholarship, please visit their website: https://westmancom.com/local-impact/education-initiatives.