Familiar names back in hunt for a Tamarack title

Photo by Scramble Studio

Following 2-days of men’s qualifying action, the top 16 golfers who will go on to compete in the Tamarack Golf Tournament’s Championship Flight have been determined. A number of previous winners are among the names of those who qualified including Kody Fawcett (2018), Jarod Crane (2022), Derek Solman (2021), and Dustin Dyck (2020 & 2019). Tee times for the Championship flight start at 8:12am tomorrow morning and the full list of qualifiers for each flight can be viewed here.

Photo by Scramble Studio

In addition to the Championship Flight there are 12 other flights up for grabs.  Each flight consists of 16 golfers. The Tamarack Golf Tournament is a week long match play event that includes all levels of golfers, from juniors to seniors in their appropriate divisions.  This years tournament is taking place August 18th – 26th at the Clear Lake Golf Course.