McPhail wins 2023 Tamarack Golf Tournament

Photo by Scramble Studio

Josh McPhail has won the 2023 Tamarack men’s golf tournament. The Tamarack is an annual match play golf tournament held at Riding Mountain National Park each summer.

McPhail defeated Brandon’s Brad Pardy 2 and 1 in the final at the Clear Lake golf course. McPhail started the championship shooting a 70 and a 71 in his opening qualifying round,  good enough for 3rd overall. He then disposed of Jason Curtis, Evan Nachtigall, and Mitch Foster prior to meeting Pardy in Saturdays championship match.

Pardy fired impressive qualifying rounds of 69 & 72 to finish as the 5th seed. On his way to the final, he eliminated Jason Thorpe, Dan O’Greysik, & defending champion Jarod Crane.

Leslie Olson and Tracy Rutlege won the women’s scramble defeating Alexa Hutsal and Tia Coulter.

Meanwhile, George Panagiotou won the senior’s championship, Bruce North took home honors in the master’s championship, and Grady Chuback the junior championship.

Results for the entire tournament can be viewed here.