BOB Blazers, Joe Beeverz skate their way to championships

B.O.B.Blazers Division 1 Champions WWHL

B.O.B.Blazers captured the division 1 title in the WWHL with a 4-1 victory over the Double Decker Celtics. Offensively the Blazers were led by power forward Jordan Kaspick who had 2 goals, and Joey Timmer who chipped in with 2 assists. Haden Johnson was the only skater to lite the lamp for the Celtics. Zack Munn picked up the win for the Blazers, who were 23-4 in the regular season. Former Wheat King Brett Kitt, a member of the Blazers championship team, was named the leagues regular season MVP.

Joe Beeverz Division 3 Champs WWHL

Over in the Division 3 final, Joe Beeverz received goals from five different goal scorers to topple the Central Autobody Lumberjacks 5-1. David Manns, Matt McCorrister, Kyle Hildebrant, Jordan Foote, and David Buekert scored for Joe Beeverz, while Marty Kauk scored the lone Lumberjack goal. Tyler Unger mustered 3 assists in the win. Each team registered 23 shots on goal in the chippy affair, with Brenden Reimer picking up the win for Joe Beeverz.