Former Wheat Kings lead Aces to league title


Former Brandon Wheat players Jordan DePape and Brenden Walker were instrumental in leading the Ste Anne Aces to their second consecutive South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League championship. The pair of forwards finished 1-2 in playoff scoring with Walker tallying 27 points and  DePape registering 26. DePape was also named the playoff MVP. The Aces swept their best of 7 championship series against the Warren Mercs.

They will now wait for the winner of the Tiger Hills Hockey League to compete for the Hockey Manitoba Senior A Championship. The Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks currently hold a 1-0 lead over the Killarney Shamrocks in that best of 5 series.