Six Bantam AAA Wheat Kings selected in 2020 MJHL draft

Rate This Article

A total of 6 players from this year’s Major Bantam AAA Wheat Kings were selected in today’s MJHL draft. The list includes two players selected in the first round: Calder Crossin (8th overall) by Swan Valley and Carter Dittmer (9th overall) by Winkler. Crossin, a defensemen, registered 49 points in 36 games this past season. Dittmer, a forward, managed to score 42 goals in 33 games.

The reaming four players selected are listed below:

Nolan Chastko: 3rd round, 28th overall, Virden Oil Capitals
Luke Lepper: 5th round, 45th overall, Neepawa Natives
Skylar Ramsay: 6th round, 60th overall, Dauphin Kings
Keenan Skrupa: 6th round, 62nd overall, Waywayseecappo Wolverines

The Neepawa Natives selected Noah Dziver, a forward from the Winnipeg Monarchs, with the first overall pick in the draft. The entire draft list can be found here.