WWHL concludes with champions crowned in 3 divisions

Montana’s Blazers

Mason Kaluzniak and Drew Bertone each picked up a goal and an assist to lead Montana’s Blazers (pictured above) to a thrilling 3-2 victory over the Double Decker Icemen in the Division 1 championship final in the Wendy’s Winter Hockey League.  Former Wheat King Brett Kitt also scored for Montana’s while Derek Velduisen and Richard Didlyck replied for Double Decker.  Zack Munn picked up the win in net.

The Dock Icebats

The Dock Icebats claimed the Division 3 title after upending the Pizza Hotline Penguins 4-2. Layton Dornn lead the charge for the Icebats registering a goal and an assist in the final.  Stefan Woods, Tanner Bell, and Bob Purvis also managed to find the back of the net for the Icebats.  Mike Wasilka and Ryan Mckenzie each dented the twine once for the Penguins, in the loss.

Precision Toyota

Over in the Division 4 finals Brad Armstrong registered 2 goals to lead Precision Toyota to a 3-1 victory over Smittys Wings.  Zack Muir scored the eventual game winner for Precision Toyota early in the 3rd.  Smittys jumped out to an early first period lead on goal by Ron Cherepuschak before Precision replied with 3 goals of their own.  Trevor Johnston backstopped Precision to the victory.