Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks repeat as THHL champions

Photo: Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks Twitter

Taylor Sanheim scored late in the 3rd period Saturday night to propel the Miniota/Elkhorn C-Hawks to a 3-2 victory over Killarney Shamrocks, helping the C-Hawks claim their second consecutive THHL title. Brad Boles scored twice in the contest for Miniota/Elkhorn, who won the best of 5 final series 3-1.

Jason Bowles led all playoff scorers with an impressive 36 points in only 12 games. Teammate Brad Bowles finished a close second with 34-points, while Killarney’s Isaac Friesen was 3rd with 24-points.

Miniota/Elkhorn now advances to play the Ste. Anne Aces for Hockey Manitoba’s Provincial Senior “A” Championship. Ste. Anne won the South Eastern Manitoba Hockey League championship last weekend and are lead by a pair of former Brandon Kings in Jordan DePape and Brenden Walker.