WSHL concludes with champions crowned in 4 divisions

Captain Jason Roblin (Vionell Holdings Property Barons) claims his first WSHL championship, receiving the banner from Barrie Roney.

Division 1

The Virden-Birtle Mainline Motors Scramblers erupted for 4 straight goals in the second period en route to a hard fought 7-4 victory over True Hockey. Scoring for the Scramblers was Zee Ziemer, Jeremy Champagne, Braeden Boschman (2), Dakota Scheirlinck, Rylee Zimmer, and Devon Leblanc. Ben McCartney (2), Cory King, and Troy Hamilton replied for True hockey.

Virden-Birtle Mainline Scramblers

Division 2

The Vionell Holdings Property Barons received goals from 6 different skaters en route to a convincing 7-3 victory over Smitty’s in the division 2 final. Sam Huston lead the Barons offensively with 4 points on the strength of 2 goals and 2 assists. Single markers came off the sticks of Ethan Guthrie, Rylan Thiessen, Jason Roblin, Shawn Sarkonak, and Mason Kaspick.

Vionell Holdings Div 2 WSHL Champs

Division 3

In a high scoring affair, Smitty’s Branberry Benders toppled the Precision Toyota SW Thunder 8-4 to claim the division 3 final Thursday evening. Denis Ntelioglou (3) and Sloan Stanick (2) accounted for 5 of the Benders 8 goals. Caden Glover, Trey Dickson, and Jeremiah Jacques each found the back of the net once as well for Smitty’s.

Smitty’s Branberry Benders

Division 4

In the division 4 final, Source for Sports slid by Smitty’s by a score of 6-5. Mark Tremaine and Joel Cardinal-Schultz each recorded hat tricks for Source, while Curtis Gouldie made 23 saves to pickup the win in net. Jake Poole (4) and Karli Frederich (1) replied for Smitty’s.

Div 4 Champs Source for Sports