Jordan Stallard, Ryan White lead Virden-Birtle Mainline Motors to Division 1 title

WSHL Div 1 Champs Virden/Birtle Mainline Motors

Virden-Birtle Mainline Motors toppled the Supplement Kings 10-4 on Wednesday evening to claim the Division 1 title in the Wendy’s Summer Hockey League. Jordan Stallard carried Mainline Motors on the strength of 6 goals and 2 assists. Also scoring for Mainline was Tristan Robins, Derek LeBlanc, Ryan White, and Dakota Scheirlinck. Fan favourite Jeremy Champagne was held off the score sheet. The Supplement Kings received goals from Zach Whitecloud (2), Brock Trotter, and Linden McCorrister in a losing effort. Announced attendance at the Sportsplex was 437.

Mack Belinski had 6 goals and 2 assists to lead the the Tempo Herminators to a 9-5 victory over Original Joe’s in the Division 2 final. Josh Blondeau (2) and Jaxon Heeney (1) also scored for Tempo. Riley Lamb made 24 saves to pickup the win. Troy Hamilton replied with 2 goals for Original Joe’s while singles came off the sticks of Jordan Chudley, Nate Hunter, and Dylan Halliday. The game was played at the Sportsplex on Tuesday evening in front of 36 fans.

Tempo Herminators Division 2 Champions