Kody Fawcett wins Tamarack

Photo Credit: Tamarack Facebook

Winnipeg’s  Kody Fawcett defeated Dustin Dyck in match-play action on Saturday afternoon to claim the Men’s Championship at the 85th annual Tamarack Golf Tournament held at the Clear Lake Golf Course each summer.  Fawcett advanced to Saturday’s final after defeating Dale Murray on Friday while Dyck upended Jay Thiessen to advance.  A list of other Tamarack winners for 2018 are listed below.

Women’s: Kaitlin Troop
Men’s: Kody Fawcett
Senior Men’s: Gene Hodgson
Champion Men’s: Keith Fawcett
Ladies Scramble: Margo Goodhand & Colleen Sinclair
Junior Ladies: Hayley Shanks
Junior Men’s: Jordon McDonald