Steely Dan tribute show in Onanole


Over the past ten years a group of Onanole musicians known as the Route 10 Collective have staged a summer concert. The Collective consists of seasonal cabin dwellers and full-time residents of the Clear Lake area. Past shows have included The Last Waltz, Monterrey Pop Festival, Neil-fest, the Beatles White Album, Bob-fest, CSNY, Joni Mitchell, Clapton’s Rainbow Concert and the Grateful Dead. 

Steely Dan is an American rock band founded in 1972 by core members Walter Becker (guitars, bass, backing vocals) and Donald Fagen (keyboards, lead vocals). Blending rock, jazz, traditional pop, R&B, and sophisticated studio production with cryptic and ironic lyrics, the band enjoyed critical and commercial success starting from the early 1970s until breaking up in 1981. Throughout their career, the duo recorded with a revolving cast of session musicians, and in 1974 retired from live performances to become a studio-only band. Rolling Stone Magazine has called them “the perfect musical antiheroes for the Seventies”.

Steely Dan’s most popular records include: Can’t Buy a Thrill; Pretzel Logic; Countdown to Ecstasy; Katy Lied; The Royal Scam and Aja. Songs like Reeling in the Years, Rikki Don’t Lose That Number and Black Friday will be given the full Route 10 Collective treatment with a horn section, sparkling vocals and stinging guitars.
Dates: August 8th, 9th, 10th 2019
Time: 8:00pm (doors at 7pm)
Location: Onanole Rec Centre, Onanole, Manitoba
Contact:204-848-0336 for more info
Cost: Tickets $25 (cash only) in advance at Poor Michael’s Emporium in Onanole
Facebook event page.
This year’s version of The Route 10 Collective are:

Natalie Bohrn, Jose Cabral, Iain Edye, Murray Evans, Ingrid Gatin, Don Kille, Ron Kille

Tyler Lischynski, Moon Carter-McDermott, Cam McKillop, Colton McKillop, Logan McKillop

Dave Oakey, Gerry Perkin, Alana Levandoski, Eric Roberts, Dustin Smith, Don Sullivan and 

Pat Sullivan