Westman residents receive Basketball Manitoba Awards


Basketball Manitoba


The Jim Bulloch Award annually recognizes a basketball coach with financial support to allow them to upgrade his or her knowledge and expertise in basketball which will directly impact on player and program development including sponsorship to a major coaching clinic outside of Manitoba).

Jeremy Wielenga – Brandon, Manitoba

AAA Boys Coach of the Year:
Don Thomson – Neelin High School
Carey Lasiuk – Neelin High School

1st Team
Alexa Hammond – Boissevain School
Georgia Rae Maxwell – Elton School

2nd Team
Tanja Gohl – Souris School

A/AA/AAA Male All-Manitoba Teams:

1st Team
Riley Paul – Neelin High School

2nd Team
Dayton Black – Neelin High School

AA Female Player of the Year:
Aly Kowalchuk – Souris School